FAQ About Facebook Account Recovery
To log in to the Facebook application, the user name, e-mail or mobile phone information and password are written in the relevant sections on the login screen. After all the information is written, you can access the Facebook application by clicking the "login" button. If at least one of the requested information is incorrect; The user cannot enter the application.
If your password is saved on the system, you can log in immediately by clicking on the "login" text. Those who say “I forgot my Facebook password”; You can try the password reset steps.
You may not have automatically saved your password for Facebook login or you may not be able to access the password for various reasons. In this case, you can reset your password by clicking on the "forgot your password" text. To reset your password, you must enter the code sent. You should also know that you must have access to the email associated with your account in order to receive the code.
- If your information is wrong; "Did you forget your password?" You can start the password reset steps by clicking on the text.
- A code is sent to the profile owner to reset the password. You can get the code by email or mobile phone.
- Check the space at the end of the text “Email the code” and press the “continue” button on the right side of the page.
- A message containing a code has been sent to the e-mails you entered. The code sent consists of 6 digits.
- You can check your e-mail address and write the 6-digit code sent to the "enter code" space.
- After entering the code, you can continue your process by pressing the "continue" tab.
- After adding the code, you can create a new password and click "continue".
In cases where e-mail access is not available, a code may be requested to the mobile phone number. I forgot my Facebook password.
If you are unable to log in to your Facebook account and you have already created your “Trusted Contacts” list, you can ask the contacts you have added to access your account for help. If you have not yet created your trusted contacts list; You can add from the settings section of Facebook.
Before trying to recover your account, it would be much healthier to see if you can still access your account on another device. If you can access your account by experimenting somehow, you can access the account without any code and hassle.
At this point, you need to perform account recovery operations. If possible, it is helpful to choose a computer or network with which you have previously logged into Facebook. First you need to find your account. Go to the Facebook account finder page and enter your e-mail and phone number in the blank.
Although it says "phone or e-mail" in the blank, you can also log in with your Facebook username. After you find your account, you will see a summary of your account. Before going any further, make sure the account is yours.
If you have access to your e-mail address or phone, you can access your account password, but if you do not have access to them, you can try the step we will talk about now.
If your Facebook account has been stolen, you should contact the support center quickly and follow the account recovery methods they offer you.
Enter the profile of your old account and click the icon under the cover photo. Then click on “find support” or “report profile” option, after proceeding you will see “recover this account” option. Click it and follow the steps so you can find your old Facebook account.
If it hasn't been 30 days since you deleted your Facebook account, it can be recovered. If you log in to your account with your password as usual, your account will not be deleted, but if it has been 30 days and you have not logged in during this period, your account will be deleted.
By clicking the Facebook delete link below, we reach the relevant page. Since you will do this through the browser, you need to log in with your username and password.
On the page that opens, two different options welcome us. Since we want to delete our account completely instead of saying goodbye temporarily, we choose the "Delete Account" option and continue the process by clicking the "Continue Account Deletion" button.
Some of the warnings we have mentioned at the top of the page welcome you here. Before the Facebook account closure process, you are warned that you can download your information if you wish. You can choose them as you wish, we click on the "Delete Account" option to continue the process.
All you have to do is enter your password to complete the process. Just enter the password in the Confirm that this account belongs to you window and click the Continue button.
Although this process is named as permanently deleting the Facebook account, the social media platform does not immediately destroy the account, considering that users may experience this situation, so you have a chance to return it.
The most important criterion here is that no more than 30 days have passed since the Facebook deletion process. In other words, it is possible to cancel the transaction within 1 month after deleting your account.
To cancel Facebook account deletion;
- Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
- Click on Cancel Delete.
There are many reasons why your Facebook account is disabled. Some of these reasons are;
- Using a Fake Name or Impersonation
- Posting Inappropriate Images
- Threatening Other Users or Making Hate Speech
- Using Multiple Profiles
- Joining Spam or Phishing
Find your account ID or Facebook username before submitting a support request to appeal the penalty. Once you've found your account ID, select "Contact Us" and submit a request by filling in the required fields.
Finding Account Username on Facebook
Each Facebook account has a unique username. When you go to the timeline, your username will appear at the top of the browser and will look like this: www.facebook.com/[username].