Leigh Bardugo

FAQ About Leigh Bardugo

Are Leigh Bardugo's books interconnected? Leigh Bardugo
6 months ago | gizem

Are Leigh Bardugo's books interconnected?

Yes, Leigh Bardugo's books are interconnected, particularly through the shared world known as the Grishaverse. The Grishaverse is a fictional universe where the majority of Bardugo's novels and series take place. While each series within the Grishaverse can be read independently, they share common elements, lore, and sometimes characters.

The Grisha Trilogy:

  • This trilogy introduces readers to the Grishaverse and focuses on the character Alina Starkov. It establishes the magical system, political dynamics, and the existence of the Grisha, individuals with various magical abilities.

The Six of Crows Duology:

  • While set in a different location and featuring new characters, the Six of Crows duology is still part of the Grishaverse. The events in this series occur after the Grisha Trilogy and reference characters and events from that trilogy. However, it can be read as a standalone series.

The King of Scars Duology:

  • This duology follows characters introduced in both the Grisha Trilogy and the Six of Crows Duology. It continues the narrative of the Grishaverse, exploring new challenges and conflicts.