Leigh Bardugo

FAQ About Leigh Bardugo

What is the King of Scars duology about? Leigh Bardugo
6 months ago | gizem

What is the King of Scars duology about?

1. King of Scars (2019):

  • The story picks up after the events of the Grisha Trilogy and the Six of Crows Duology. Nikolai Lantsov, the young and charismatic king of Ravka, is grappling with the aftermath of war and the challenges of leading a nation. However, he is also contending with a dark and mysterious curse that threatens to consume him. Nina Zenik, a Grisha Heartrender mourning the loss of Matthias Helvar, is on a mission to investigate a deadly drug that poses a threat to Grisha across the land. Meanwhile, in the icy northern territories, a new threat emerges. The novel explores themes of power, leadership, sacrifice, and the consequences of war.

2. Rule of Wolves (2021):

  • The sequel continues the narrative as Nikolai faces political unrest, external threats, and the personal struggles associated with his own internal battles. Nina's mission becomes even more perilous, and the characters must confront the escalating dangers posed by enemies and dark forces. The duology weaves together multiple perspectives and storylines, intertwining the fate of Ravka with the broader conflicts within the Grishaverse. As the characters navigate political intrigue, magical challenges, and personal dilemmas, the story builds to a climactic resolution.