FAQ About Vegan Diet
As a vegan, you would simply avoid all animal products. This includes meat, dairy, eggs, and honey.
However - if you're not willing to take the whole plunge just yet - there are plenty of plant-based substitutes for meat or bread on your vegan diet which could be more up your alley.
Things that vegans eat include sushi without fish; scrambled tofu instead of eggs for breakfast; burgers made from soy protein or other vegetables; pasta dishes with tomato sauce and faux meats like seitan or wheat gluten; tempeh salmon patties served with seaweed rice pilaf--the list goes on!